Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of The official Ryan McBeth Substack

24 Hours on the Best Damn Ship in the Navy

It's because of you Paid Substack Subscribers that I was able to travel to the USS Dwight D. Eisenhower, so here is an ad-free version of the video.
22

Thank you to all of my paid substack subscribers who made this trip happen.

Here are some of the gifts I was presented before I left the ship.

USS Eisenhower Coin

Half of a “Dog Bone” or “Holdback Pin.” This is used to hold back a plane as it powers up on the catapult until the right thrust is reached. Then the pin shears off. Modern aircraft like the F-18 use a holdback bar.
I gave Captain Chris “Chowda” Hill a Ryan McBeth Butt Pillow coin to thank him for his interview. He in turn gave me a commanders coin.

If you want one of the Department of the Boat People shirts, hoodies or stickers, you can find them at Bunker Branding.

The full video is for paid subscribers

The official Ryan McBeth Substack
The official Ryan McBeth Substack
Authors
Ryan McBeth